080 Stefano Guzzetti 'Ensemble'

Cat no: homen080   Artist: Stefano Guzzetti    Album: Ensemble   Release Date: 31/12/15

Format: Digital

Press Release:

Respected Sardinian composer Stefano Guzzetti launches his personal imprint, Stella Recordings, with the release of his new album ‘Ensemble’.

To celebrate signing a publishing deal with Mute Song Ltd. (Max Richter, Jóhann Jóhannsson among others) for his forthcoming album ‘Leaf’, he decided to release a studio counterpart to his live set, after much public demand. No overdubs, just the four instruments (piano, violin, viola and cello) playing their parts in a virtual Stefano Guzzetti Ensemble concert.

The release also features Stefano’s interpretation of Manuel de Falla’s ‘Nana’, taken from ‘Seven Popular Songs’. After hearing and loving Stefano’s version, Manuel De Falla Ediciones SL immediately granted permission for it to be used on the album.

Stefano Guzzetti’s recent works include:
‘At Home. Piano Book (Volume One)’ (Home Normal 2014) and
‘Colorless Tsukuru And His Years Of Pilgrimage’, the soundtrack for the trailer to Haruki Murakami’s book, commissioned by the Italian publisher Einaudi Editore.

The digital version of this album has been released as a collaboration between Stella Recordings and Home Normal. Stella Recordings is the new channel for all Guzzetti’s physical releases, but in the future may be open to other artists’ submissions.




01 Scusa

02 Womb

03 All our days

04 Feather

05 To sleep for a new day

06 The road to you

07 Harvest

08 Pluvieux

09 Escape

10 You and the stars

11 Endless summer

12 Kite

13 Twenty years

14 Saliva

15 Loin

16 Late night

17 Nana


Stefano Guzzetti. piano 
Simone Soro. violin 
Giulia Dessy. viola 
Gianluca Pischedda. cello 

Mixed and mastered by Stefano Guzzetti. 
Vinyl edition mastered on analog reel-to-reel tapes by Ian Hawgood. 
Written and produced by Stefano Guzzetti. 

‘Nana’ originally written by Manuel de Falla (1876-1946) and published by Manuel de Falla Ediciones SL. Reproduced by kind permission.

Downloadable Sampler (Press the button to stream. Click through to download):